MRF brand ambassador and cricketing legend Sachin Tendulkar gave away trophies to the MRF Challenge 2016 top 3 winners. Tendulkar was on hand at the glitzy award ceremony to hand over trophies to winner Harrison Newey, runner up Joey Mawson and 2nd runner up Mick Schumacher.

Harrison Newey clinched the title after finishing equal on points with Joey Mawson. However, by winning more races he was awarded the title. Please find quotes from the top 3 drivers below:

Harrison Newey

“It is an incredible feeling to win the MRF Challenge, especially on the last lap of the final race. At the start of the season my aim was to win the title so it feels good to achieve that. The field has been very competitive and I have had to work really hard to win the title. Overall the MRF Challenge has been a good learning for me and I hope to continue this form going into the rest of the year.”

Joey Mawson

“I had a good series and finished tied on points with Harrison. It is a shame to lose the title this way but am happy with my overall experience. Harrison and Mick have been quick all season but I have managed to be consistent. Cheers to the entire MRF team for a memorable experience.”

Mick Schumacher

“I had a really good experience racing in the MRF Challenge. Congratulations to Harrison Newey for winning the series. The racing overall has been great, especially with Harrison and Joey (Mawson). It was also a big honour for me to meet the great Sachin Tendulkar. I now look forward to the Formula 3 season which starts in a few months.”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>